Skip to main content

Manage Locations

From the main screen tap the compass icon in the bottom right to manager your locations:

Manage Locations Button

Once you tap the manage location button, a pop up will open. From this pop up you can:

  • Add Location
  • Reorder / Delete Locations
  • Change Current Viewed Location

Manage Locations View

Add Location​

To add a new saved location, tap the '+' highlighted below:

Add Location Button

After selecting the '+" to add a new location you will be taken to a new view. From here there are three way to add a new location:

  • Search Location By Name
  • Use Current GPS Location
  • Manually Enter GPS Coordinates

Add Location By Name​

To search a location by name, you can use the search bar at the top of the page.

Search Location By Name

If a location is found with your current search terms, it will appear below the search field. Multiple locations may show up in a list, if you use broad search criteria. Select the location from the list that you would like to save to your favorites.

Once you select a location, you can customize its display name and choose an icon before saving.

Save Search Location

Add Current GPS Location​

If you are presently at the location you want to save to your favorites, then you can simply tap the GPS icon (If GPS is enabled):

Save Search Location

The GPS icon will turn into a spinner while the app retrieves your GPS coordinates. Once complete, you will be able to customize the display name and select an icon before saving.

Save Manual GPS Coordinate​

Not all locations have a specific name you can search for, but every location on earth has a GPS coordinate. The third and final way you can add a favorite location is manually typing its GPS coordinate. This is helpful, if you do a lot of backcountry backpacking and hiking to remote locations.

To enter a manual GPS coordinate select the final icon which is a point on a map:

Save Manual GPS Coordinate

After tapping this icon a form will open which will allow you to enter the Latitude and Longitude in decimal format, type a display name, and select an icon:

Latitude and Longitude Save

Reorder / Delete Locations List​

Your saved locations list defaults to the order that locations were added. You can override this and sort the locations by any order you wish. To reorder the locations / edit their names, click the balloon icon with the pencil in it:

Latitude and Longitude Save

After selecting this icon you will be brought to a new view where you can reorder or delete saved locations:

Latitude and Longitude Save

Reorder Locations​

To reorder locations in the list, simply long press and item until it turns black. Once the row turns black then drag it to a new position in the list.

Delete Location​

To delete a saved location from the list, select the trashcan icon.